TECHQM Phone Discussion May 14, 2009

From TECHQM
(Redirected from Thursday May 14, 2009)
Jump to navigationJump to search

TECHQM phone discussion Thursday May 14th, at the following equivalent times:

  • 1-2 pm Pacific Daylight Time
  • 4-5 pm Eastern Daylight Time
  • 10-11:00 pm Geneva Time

Instructions for connecting to this meeting

Agenda

4-5pm EDT

An informal discussion of the work-in-progress note by Brian Cole and William Horowitz, which details the quantitative differences between the implementation of the DGLV radiative energy loss opacity expansion formalism in WHDG and the implementation of the ASW opacity expansion formalism in the ASW-SH quenching weights program, and the comment posted by Nestor Armesto, Carlos Salgado, and Urs Wiedemann.