Tuesday May 19, 2009

From TECHQM
Jump to navigationJump to search

TECHQM phone discussion Tuesday May 19th, at the following equivalent times:

  • 1-2 pm Pacific Daylight Time
  • 4-5 pm Eastern Daylight Time
  • 10-11:00 pm Geneva Time

Instructions for connecting to this meeting

Agenda

Continuation of discussion from May 15:

An informal discussion of the work-in-progress note by Brian Cole and William Horowitz, which details the quantitative differences between the implementation of the DGLV radiative energy loss opacity expansion formalism in WHDG and the implementation of the ASW opacity expansion formalism in the ASW-SH quenching weights program, and the comment posted by Nestor Armesto, Carlos Salgado, and Urs Wiedemann. Some further notes by U. Heinz in response to the discussion at the last meeting have been posted here.